February 24-25, 2014

Final Attendees List

Tilak Agerwala Vice President Data Centric Systems IBM

Paul Allinson Vice President Chevron Energy Technology Company

Erik Antonsson

Director Corporate Technology Northrop Grumman Corporation

Sam Armstrong Air Force (retired)

Amanda Arnold Senior Policy Advisor Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Richard Basile CEO BioPontis Alliance, LLC

Jay Benforado Deputy Chief Innovation Officer EPA Office of Research and Development

Bob Berinato Chief Research Scientist Dynetics **Gwin Berr** Duke Medicine

Bharat Bhushan ASME Science & Technology Policy Fellow House Committee on Science, Space, and Technology Subcommittee on Research and Technology

Erich Bloch NSF Director (retired) HUR Consulting

Anthony Boccanfuso Executive Director University-Industry Demonstration Partnership

Rob Bouzon Senior Program Manager Hewlett Packard Labs

Bill Brinkman Research Physicist Princeton University

Debbie Buchwald Executive Director, Corporate Relations Drexel University

Richard Buckius Vice President for Research Purdue University

Emel Bulat

Industrial and Government Liaison Officer at ALERT (Awareness and Localization of Explosives-Related Threats) Northeastern University

Leo Chalupa Vice President for Research George Washington University

Kristina Chinn Supplier Management University Strategy Focal The Boeing Company

Tom Chmura Vice President for Economic Development University of Massachusetts

Uma Chowdhry Senior Vice President and Chief Science and Technology Officer Emeritus DuPont

Jennifer Clark Professor Georgia Institute of Technology

Bill Colglazier Science and Technology Adviser U.S. Department of State

February 24-25, 2014

Final Attendees List

Nancy Conrad

Chairman Conrad Foundation

Dan Correa

Adjunct Research Associate Science and Technology Policy Institute

Mike Crum

Senior Policy Adviser on Economic Development Iowa State University

Rick Dunn Independent Consultant

Taylor Eighmy

Vice Chancellor Research & Engagement The University of Tennessee

Anita Eisenstadt Research Staff Member IDA - Science and Technology Policy Institute

Jonathan Felbinger AAAS S&T Policy Fellow U.S. Department of Defense

Lloyd Fields President and Chief Operating Officer Imaginestics

Kevin Finneran Director, Committee on Science, Engineering, and Public Policy The National Academies

Lindy Fishburne

Executive Director Breakout Labs/Thiel Foundation

Dennis Fortner Senior Manager Intellectual Property & Strategic Technology Agreements Northrop Grumman Corporation

Scott Fouse Director, Advanced Technology Laboratories Lockheed Martin Corporation

Rick French Director of External and Federal Relations West Virginia University

Sara Frueh Communications Writer The National Academies

Jack Gansler Professor and Roger C. Lipitz Chair in Public Policy and Private Enterprise, School of Public Policy The University of Maryland

Jilda Garton Vice President for Research Georgia Institute of Technology Matthew Gerdin Foreign Affairs Officer U.S. Department of State

Ken Gertz Associate Vice Presidnet for Research Administration University of Maryland

Aura Gimm S&T Policy Fellow U.S. Department of Defense

Catherine Gold Director of Marketing, North America Elsevier

Jesse Goodman Professor and Attending Physician Georgetown and the DC VA Hospital

Melvin Greer

Senior Fellow and Chief Strategist Lockheed Martin Corporation

Barbara Handelin Executive Director BioPontis Alliance Rare Disease Foundation

Matt Harbaugh Director of IEC West Virginia University

February 24-25, 2014

Final Attendees List

Kathy Harger

Executive Consultant Innovation Financing Roundtable

Bill Harris

President & CEO Science Foundation Arizona

John Hickman

Director, Global University Relations and Life Sciences John Deere

Mahantesh Hiremath ASME Congressional Fellow House Committee on Science, Space and Technology

Tom Kalil

Deputy Director for Technology and Innovation The White House Office of Science and Technology Policy

John Kastanas

Associate Director, Corporate Partnerships California Institute of Technology

Robert Knotts

Director of Federal Relations Georgia Institute of Technology

Maria Koszalka

Director, Division of Grants Policy and Oversight U.S. Department of Argiculture

Dorthy Koveal

Hellman Fellow in Science and Technology Policy American Academy of Arts & Sciences

Andrew Lo

Charles E. and Susan T. Harris Professor MIT Sloan School of Management

Gina Lohr

Special Assistant to the Vice President for Research George Washington University

David Luzzi Executive Director-Strategic Security Initiatives Northeastern University

Tom McDermott Director, Technology Policy Initiatives Georgia Institute of Technology

Luis Mejia Senior Associate Stanford University

Scott Mellen President and CEO wTe Corporation

Celia Merzbacher VP for Innovative Partnerships Semiconductor Research Corporation

Cynthia Montgomery Deputy Director U.S. Department of Argiculture

Laurena Mostella Administrative Assistant The National Academies

C.D. (Dan) Mote President National Academy of Engineering

Mark Mykleby Senior Fellow New America Foundation

Steve Nappi Associate Vice Provost,

Technology Commercialization and Business Development Temple University

February 24-25, 2014

Final Attendees List

Pat O'Shea

Vice President and Chief Research Officer University of Maryland

Diane Palmintera President Innovation Associates

Arturo Pizano Program Manager, University Relations Siemens Corporation, Corporate Technology

Leslie Platt Principal Leslie Platt & Associates, LLC

Michael Potter Director International Institute of Space Commerce

Gautam Prakash Former Acting Director, Economic Development Administration Office of Innovation and Entrepreneurship U.S. Patent and Trademark Office

Debbie Radasch Director, Strategic Universities Boeing Global Technology John Randell American Academy of Arts & Sciences

Andrew Reynolds Senior Advisor, Space and Advanced Technologies U.S. Department of State

Tom Russo Assistant Vice President for Industry and Corporate Research The George Washington University

Juan Sanchez Vice President for Research The University of Texas at Austin

Larry Schuette Director of Research Office of Naval Research (ONR)

Susan Sedwick Associate Vice President for Research and Director, Office of Sponsored Projects The University of Texas at Austin

Volker Sick Professor/Associate Vice President for Research University of Michigan Michael Silevitch

Director of ALERT (Awareness and Localization of Explosive-Related Threats) Northeastern University

Susan Sloan Director The National Academies

Jeffrey Smith Partner National and Homeland Security Practice Chair Arnold & Porter LLP

Ashish Soni Founding Director University of Southern California

Bob Starbuck UIDP Treasurer University-Industry Demonstration Partnership

Scott Steele Director, Research Alliances

and Deputy Director for Federal Policy University of Rochester

Miron Straf

Deputy Dir., Div. Behavioral and Socials Sciences and Education The National Academies

February 24-25, 2014

Kathryn Sullivan

Senior Advisor National Science Foundation

Kelly Sullivan Institutional S&T Investments Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Lydia Thomas President & CEO (retired) Noblis, Inc.

Kristina Thorsell Associate Program Officer The National Academies

Joanne Tornow Acting Assistant Director National Science Foundation

Scott Weidman Director The National Academies

Jack Wenstrand Director, University Relations and External Research Agilent Technologies, Inc.

Charles Wessner Associate Director, STEP The National Academies

Caroline Whitacre Vice President for Research The Ohio State University **Final Attendees List** John Wiest Associate Dean for Research University of Alabama

Catherine Woteki Under Secretary/Chief Scientist U.S. Department of Agriculture

David Wright Executive Director Federal Demonstration Partnership

101 Total