The National Academies of SCIENCES • ENGINEERING • MEDICINE

COMMITTEE ON RADIO FREQUENCIES

May 7 - 8, 2020 via Zoom

Thursday, May 7, 2020

OPEN SESSION

11:15 Welcome Liese van Zee, Chair EDT Nathaniel Livesey, Vice Chair 8:15 PDT 11:20 NASA Update Mike Evans, NASA EDT 8:20 PDT 12:05 Discussion w/NASA EDT 9:05 PDT 12:15 5 minute break to stretch EDT 9:15 PDT 12:20 NTIA Update Peter Tenhula, NTIA EDT 9:20 PDT 12:50 Discussion w/NTIA EDT 9:50 PDT 1:00 Break EDT 10:00 PDT Paul Feldman 1:30 FCC Developments (with discussion) EDT 10:30 PDT 2:10 5 minute break to stretch EDT 11:10 PDT 2:15 Update from FCC Michael Ha, FCC OET EDT 11:15 PDT Discussion w/FCC 2:45 EDT 11:45 PDT

3:00 Break EDT 12:00 PDT 3:30 NSF Update Ashley Zauderer and EDT 12:30 PDT Jonathan Williams, NSF 4:15 Discussion w/ NSF EDT 1:15 PDT 5 minute break to stretch 4:25 EDT 1:25 PDT Friday, May 8, 2020 **OPEN SESSION** 11:00 Welcome to Day 2 EDT 8:00 PDT 11:05 CRAF Waleed Madkour, CRAF Spectrum EDT Manager 8:05 **PDT** 11:30 IUCAF Update Harvey Liszt, IUCAF Chair EDT 8:30 PDT 11:55 5 minute stretch break EDT 8:55 PDT 12:00 FARS Update Paolo de Matthaeis, FARS Chair EDT 9:00 PDT 12:25 AMS Committee on Radio Frequency Allocations Jordan Gerth, AMS CRFA Chair EDT 9:25 PDT 12:50 Break for lunch EDT 9:50 PDT