

The Transformational Impact of 5G

Participants List

John	Anderson	President-elect	National Academy of Engineering
Lillian	Andrews	Senior Program Assistant, GUIRR	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
Amanda	Arnold	Executive Director for Federal Research Relations	Arizona State University
Christopher	Austin	Director, National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences	National Institutes of Health
Michael	Ballard	Director, Defense & National Security	Sprint Federal Solutions
William	Behn	Scientist	Consultant
Deanna	Beirne	Director of Research Computing and Technology Transfer	Northeastern University
Suzanne	Bentzel	Director of Federal Relations	West Virginia University
Jodi	Black	Deputy Director, Office of Extramural Research	National Institutes of Health
Willie	Boag	PhD Student	Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Anthony	Boccanfuso	President	University Industry Demonstration Partnership
Tom	Bradicich	Vice President and Hewlett Packard Fellow	Hewlett Packard Enterprise
Doug	Brake	Director, Broadband and Spectrum Policy	Information Technology and Innovation Foundation
Philip	Bucksbaum	Professor	SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory and Stanford University
Coleen	Burrus	Director, Corporate Engagement and Foundation Relations	Princeton University
Andrew	Carrington	Accreditation and Sexual Violence Advisory Committee Liaison	Norfolk State University
Leo	Christodoulou	Director, University and Lab Research and Development	The Boeing Company
Charles	Clancy	Professor	Virginia Tech
Randolph	Clark	Client Partner	Verizon
Mindy	Cohen	President	Higher Talent Executive Search
Stephen	Cross	Former Executive Vice President for Research	Georgia Institute of Technology
Joseph	Czika	Senior Program Officer, Intelligence Community Studies Board	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine



Diane	Dagefoerde	Deputy Chief Information Officer	The Ohio State University
Kapil	Dandekar	Associate Dean, Research and Engineering	Drexel University
Kevin	Doxey	Executive Director	Defense Science Board
Victor	Dzau	President	National Academy of Medicine
Jon	Eisenberg	Director, Computer Science and Telecommunications Board	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
Gordon	England	Chair	PFP Cybersecurity
Jonathan	Felbinger	Senior Engineer	Government Accountability Office
Kevin	Finneran	Editor-in-chief, <i>Issues in Science and Technology</i>	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
Dan	Flynn	Director, IC Net Assessments	Office of the Director of National Intelligence
Elizabeth	Fretwell	Senior Vice President	Switch CITIES
Costas	Georghiades	Senior Associate Vice President for Research	Texas A&M University
Alfred	Grasso	Trustee	MITRE
Craig	Gruber	Associate Vice President	Northeastern University
Mark	Guerin	Chief Financial Officer	Onconova Therapeutics
George	Halvorson	Chair and CEO	Institute for InterGroup Understanding
Angelique	Hedberg	Director, Corporate Strategy	RTI International
Daniel	Hirleman	Chief Corporate and Global Partnerships Officer	Purdue University
James	Houchens	Chief Engineer	The MITRE Corporation
Alice	Isenberg	Deputy Assistant Director	FBI Laboratory
Keoki	Jackson	Chief Technology Officer	Lockheed Martin
Ken	Jarboe	Senior Program Officer	National Academy of Engineering
Wayne	Johnson	Vice President Strategic Partnerships	Pegasus Fusion Strategies
Mary	Juhas	Associate Vice President	The Ohio State University
John	Kastanas	Associate Director, Corporate Partnerships	CalTech
Linda	Katehi	Chancellor Emerita and Distinguished Professor	University of California, Davis
Bob	Kluttz	CEO	BAMP



Kristina	Ко	Assistant Vice President for Research,	University of Michigan
		Federal Relations	
Carl	Kutsche	Chief Technologist	Idaho National Laboratory
Bruce	LaMattina	Associate Vice Chancellor	The University of Tennessee
Laurie	Leshin	President	Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Jacob	Levin	Director of Research Development	Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Amy	Lientz	Director, Stakeholder and University	Idaho National Laboratory
		Engagement	
Mark	Lipford	Director Global Standards	Sprint
Laurie	Locascio	Vice President for Research	University of Maryland
David	Luzzi	Senior Vice Provost and Vice President	Northeastern University
Serge	Manning	Senior Tech Strategist	Sprint Corporation
Jim	Martin	Associate Vice President	Mississippi State University
Michele	Masucci	Vice President for Research	Temple University
John	Mester	Associate Vice President for Research	University of Arizona
David	Moreau	Principal Systems Engineer	Defense Science Board
Dan	Mote	President	National Academy of Engineering
Bindu	Nair	Engineer	Department of Defense Basic Research
Janet	Nelson	Vice President for Research	University of Idaho
Megan	Nicholson	Program Officer, GUIRR	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and
			Medicine
Jacqueline	Olich	Senior Director, University Collaborations	RTI International
Randy	Ozden	President and CEO	Streamlyne
Timothy	Persons	Chief Scientist, Managing Director	Government Accountability Office
Dana	Peterson	Policy Advisor	U.S. Department of Agriculture
Randy	Phelps	Staff Associate	National Science Foundation
Arturo	Pizano	Program Manager, University Relations	Siemens Corporation
Anton	Post	Associate Vice President for Corporate and International Relations	Florida Atlantic University
Konstantinos	Psounis	Professor	University of Southern California
Theodore (Ted)	Rappaport	Director	NYU WIRELESS



Harvey	Rishikof	Professor	Applied Research Laboratory for Intelligence and
			Security, University of Maryland
Rodney	Robertson	Executive Director	Auburn University
Alton D.	Romig, Jr.	Executive Officer	National Academy of Engineering
Sarah	Rovito	Director, Science and Research Policy	Association of Public and Land-Grant Universities
Aleister	Saunders	Senior Vice Provost, Research	Drexel University
Carl	Schramm	University Professor	Syracuse University
Amy	Shifflette	Senior Editor	National Academy of Science
DJ	Shyy	Principal Communication Engineer	MITRE
Thomas	Skalak	Senior Advisor	Clara Wu and Joe Tsai Foundation
Susan	Sloan	Director, GUIRR	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
John	Smee	Vice President of Engineering	Qualcomm
Chris	Smith	Vice President, Shared Services	AT&T Public Sector and Wholesale Solutions
Katie	Stebbins	Vice President for Economic Development	University of Massachusetts President's Office
Kate	Stoll	Senior Policy Advisor	MIT Washington Office
Kelly	Sullivan	Institutional Science and Technology Investments	Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Cynthia	Sweet	Associate Vice Chancellor for Economic Partnerships	University of Pittsburgh
Jack	Thompson	Director of Corporate Relations	West Virginia University
Hai	Tran	Director	Government Accountability Office
Peter	Trefonas	DuPont Fellow	DuPont
Grace	Wang	Senior Vice Chancellor	State University of New York
Jennifer	Warren	Vice President, Technology Policy and Regulation	Lockheed Martin
Charles	Weiss	Distinguished Professor Emeritus	Georgetown University
Jack	Wenstrand	Senior Director, External Research	Agilent Technologies
James	Weyhenmeyer	Vice President for Research	Auburn University
Geraldine	Wilmot	Senior Manager, Global Technology	The Boeing Company