

Strategies for Engagement of Non-Traditional Partners in the Research Enterprise

Participants List

Tilak	Agerwala	Member	TKMA Consulting, LLC
Amanda	Arnold	Executive Director, Federal Research Relations	Arizona State University
Christopher	Austin	Director, National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences	National Institutes of Health
Rebecca	Bagley	Vice Chancellor for Economic Partnerships	University of Pittsburgh
Leandro	Barajas	Chief Engineer	Dynetics, Inc.
Ruby	Barcklay	Director, Communications	Science Philanthropy Alliance
Mark	Barteau	Vice President for Research	Texas A&M University
Michelle	Bennett	Director, National Cancer Institute	National Institutes of Health
Suzanne	Bentzel	Director, Federal and Higher Education Initiatives	West Virginia University
Anika	Bissahoyo	Assistant Vice President for Research	Bowie State University
Jodi	Black	Deputy Director, Office of Extramural Affairs	National Institutes of Health
Anthony	Boccanfuso	President	University Industry Demonstration Partnership
Philip	Bucksbaum	Marguerite Blake Wilbur Professor of Photon Science, Applied Physics, and Physics	Stanford University
Emel	Bulat	Industry and Government Liaison Officer	Northeastern University
Mark	Burns	Executive Director of Mcubed	University of Michigan
Coleen	Burrus	Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations	Princeton University
Birgit	Burton	Executive Director of Foundation Relations	Georgia Institute of Technology
Dorn	Carranza	Director of Innovation and Industrial Partnerships	VentureWell
Eric	Chapman	Associate Vice President for Research Development	University of Maryland
Steve	Cross	Executive Vice President for Research	Georgia Institute of Technology
Ann	Eskesen	President	Innovation Development Institute LLC
Erin	Fitzgerald	Director of National Research Initiatives	University of Maryland
Stephen	Fleming	Vice President	University of Arizona
Maryrose	Franko	Executive Director	Health Research Alliance
Kelly	Freidenfelds	Corporate Engagement and Foundation Relations	Princeton University
Betsy	Fretwell	Senior Vice President, CITIES	Switch



Caron	Linden	Science and Innovation	
Carol	Linden	Director of the Office of Regulatory	U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Amy	Lientz	Director	Idaho National Laboratory
Kirsten	Leute	Senior Vice President, University Relations	Osage University Partners
Laurie	Leshin	President	Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Alan	Leonardi	Director, Office of Ocean Exploration and Research	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Julienne	Krennrich	Program Manager, Innovation Partnerships	Ames Laboratory
Karen	Kohanowich	Undersea Technology Officer, Office of Ocean Exploration and Research	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Christopher	Keane	Vice President for Research	Washington State University
John	Kastanas	Associate Director	California Institute of Technology
Nafiz	Karabudak	Corporate Global Science and Technology Manager	Lockheed Martin Corporation
Mary	Juhas	Associate Vice President	The Ohio State University
Wayne	Johnson	Senior Consultant	Maguire Associates
		Program Manager for Business Development, LightWorks	Arizona State University
Travis	Johnson	Partnerships Officer	Arizona Stato University
Edwin	Hirleman	Chief Corporate and Global	Purdue University
Angelique	Hedberg	Manger, Corporate Strategy	RTI International
David	Hart	Senior Fellow	Information Technology and Innovation Foundation
David	Hart	Property Management	Information Technology and
Robert	Hardy	Director, Contracts and Intellectual	Council on Governmental Relations
		Graduate Studies, and New Program Development	Valley
Parwinder	Grewal	Executive Vice President for Research,	The University of Texas Rio Grande
Marion	Greenup	Vice President for Administration	Simons Foundation
Alfred	Grasso	Trustee	MITRE
Gwynne	Grasberger	Director Research Strategic Planning	Drexel University
Daniel	Goroff	Vice President and Program Director	Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
-		Center for Advancing Translational Sciences	
Taylor	Gilliland	Innovation Health Science Policy Analyst, National	University of Nevada, Reno National Institutes of Health



Gary	Markovits	Chief Executive Officer	Innovation Business Partners, Inc.
Gary	Matlock	Deputy Assistant Administrator, Office	National Oceanic and Atmospheric
		of Oceanic and Atmospheric Research	Administration
Victor	McCrary	Vice Chancellor for Research	University of Tennessee
Joshua	МсКау	Deputy Director of Acquisition	Office of Naval Research
William	Millonig	Assistant Deputy Director of National	Office of the Director of National
		Intelligence for Science and Technology	Intelligence
Barbara	Mittleman	Chief Strategy Officer	WayMark Systems
Margaret	Moerchen	Science Deputy	Carnegie Institution for Science
Randy	Moses	Interim Senior Vice President for Research	The Ohio State University
Janet	Nelson	Vice President for Research	University of Idaho
Lisa	Nichols	Director, Research and Regulatory Reform	Council on Governmental Relations
Megan	Nicholson	Associate Program Officer, GUIRR	National Academies of Sciences,
			Engineering, and Medicine
Jason	Norman	Vice President and Managing Director,	RTI International
D. 11	Nexts	Attego ESG Impact Solutions	
David	Norton	Vice President for Research	University of Florida
Grace	O'Sullivan	Assistant Vice President of Corporate	Arizona State University
Randy	Ozden	Engagement and Strategic Partnerships President and Chief Executive Officer	STREAMLYNE
Kristen	Palumbo		
		Senior Manager of Institutional Giving	Carnegie Institution for Science
Andrew	Petro	Program Executive	National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Randy	Phelps	Staff Associate	National Science Foundation
Anton	Post	Associate Vice President	Florida Atlantic University
Debbie	Rafi	Director of Contracts, Grants, and Acquisition	Office of Naval Research
Justin	Rhodes	Contract Manager	Hewlett Packard Enterprise
Jenny	Ro	Chief Operating Officer	Curious Reactor
Sally	Rockey	Executive Director	Foundation for Food and Agriculture Research
Alton	Romig	Executive Officer	National Academy of Engineering
Lydia	Senatus	Student	Stony Brook University
Patricia	Simmons	AAAS Science and Technology Policy Fellow	National Science Foundation
Marilyn	Simons	President	Simons Foundation
, Jim	Simons	Chair	Simons Foundation
Susan	Sloan	Director, GUIRR	National Academies of Sciences,
			Engineering, and Medicine
Heather	Spence	AAAS Science and Technology Policy Fellow	U.S. Department of Energy
Katie	Stebbins	Vice President for Economic	University of Massachusetts
		Development	President's Office



Bodo	Stern	Chief Development and Strategy Officer	Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Kelly	Sullivan	Manager of Institutional Science and	Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
		Technology Investments	
Norbert	Tavaes	AAAS Science Policy Fellow, National	National Institutes of Health
		Cancer Institute	
Kedest	Tesfagiorgis	Senior Program Officer	Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Jack	Thompson	Interim Director of Corporate Relations	West Virginia University
Damon	Tull	Director, Business Development	American Society for Engineering
			Ethics
Patricia	Weisenfeld	Vice President, Special Initiatives	Simons Foundation
Jeffrey	Welser	Vice President and Lab Director	IBM Research - Almaden
Jack	Wenstrand	Director, External Research	Agilent Technologies
Paula	Whitacre	Principal	Full Circle Communications
Nicholas	Wigginton	Assistant Vice President for Research	University of Michigan
David	Wright	Executive Director	FDP Foundation