

The Fourth Industrial Revolution

October 2016 Government-University-Industry Research Roundtable Meeting Participants List

		Director, University Research and	
Mark	Abel	Collaboration	Intel Corporation
Tilak	Agerwala	IBM Emeritus	TKMA Consulting, LLC
Jeffrey	Alexander	Senior Manager, Innovation Policy	RTI International
Erik	Antonsson	Corporate Director of Technology	Northrop Grumman
Rebecca	Arbogast	SVP Global Public Policy	Comcast NBC Universal
Spence	Armstrong	Retired	USAF/NASA
		Executive Director, Federal Research	
Amanda	Arnold	Relations	Arizona State University
			National Center for Advancing
Christopher	Austin	Director	Translational Sciences, NIH
		VR & Advanced Visualization Technical	
Elizabeth	Baron	Specialist	Ford Motor Company
Robert	Berinato	Chief Research Scientist	Dynetics
Emel	Bulat	Industrial Liaison Officer	Northeastern University
			UMD, Center for Advanced Study of
Michael	Bunting	Acting Executive Director	Language
Randy	Burd	Associate Vice President for Research	University of Arizona
Susan	Butts	President	Susan B. Butts Consulting
Elizabeth	Cantwell	Vice President, Research Development	Arizona State University
Brianna	Cash	University Relations	Northrop Grumman
Leo	Chalupa	Vice President for Research	The George Washington University
		Assistant Vice President for Research	
Eric	Chapman	Development	University of Maryland
			Computer Graphics Technology,
Yingjie Victor	Chen	Assistant Professor	Purdue University
		Director, Air Force Office of Scientific	
Tom	Christian	Research	U.S. Air Force
Kari	Clase	Professor	Purdue University
E William	Colglazier	Senior Scholar	AAAS Center for Science Diplomacy
		Assistant Director of Social,	
Fay	Cook	Behavioral, and Economic Sciences	National Science Foundation
France	Cordova	Director	National Science Foundation
Steve	Cross	Executive Vice President for Research	Georgia Institute of Technology
Jennifer	Curtis	Dean of College of Engineering	UC Davis University of California



Paul	Davies	Associate Technical Fellow	Boeing
Dona	Dickinson	Technical Fellow	Northrop Grumman
Gordon	England	Chairman	PFP Cybersecurity
Kimberly	Espy	Senior Vice President for Research	University of Arizona
Heather	Evans	Senior Analyst, Director's Office	National Institute of Standards and Technology
Kevin	Finneran	Director, COSEMPUP	National Academy of Sciences
Dennis	Fortner	Strategic Technology Development	Northrop Grumman Corporation
Banning	Garrett	Associate Faculty	Singularity University
Jilda	Garton	Vice President of Research	Georgia Tech Research Corporation
Ken	Gertz	Associate Vice President for Research Development	University of Maryland
Dimitry	Gorinevsky	Consulting Professor	Stanford University
David	Grenham	Vice President	McAllister & Quinn
Satyandra	Gupta	Smith International Professor	University of Southern California
Edwin	Hirleman	Chief Corporate and Global Partnerships Officer	Purdue University
Thomas	Holland	LTC	U.S. Army
Sharon	Hrynkow	Senior VP Medical Affairs	CTD Holdings Inc.
S. Jack	Hu	Vice President for Research	University of Michigan
Annie	Hughes	PR Manager	Burson-Marsteller
		Deputy Director, Advanced	
Robert	Ivester	Manufacturing Office	Department of Energy, EERE
Robert	James	Chairman Emeritus	McCann-Erickson Worldwide
Kenan	Jarboe	Senior Program Officer	National Academy of Engineering
Wayne	Johnson	Senior Consultant	Maguire Associates
John	Kastanas	Associate Director	California Institute of Technology
Linda	Katehi	Chancellor Emerita	University of California at Davis
Christopher	Keane	Vice President for Research	Washington State University
Joseph	Kliegman	AAAS Science & Technology Fellow	National Science Foundation
Robert	Knotts	Director of Federal Relations	Georgia Institute of Technology
Theresa	Kotanchek	CEO	Evolved Analytics LLC
Bruce	Kramer	Senior Advisor	National Science Foundation
Dimitris	Lagoudas	Deputy Director	Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station
Glen	Laine	Vice President for Research	Texas A&M University Division of Research
Andy	Lee	Chief Scientist, Innovation	Harris Corporation
Laurie	Leshin	President	Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Laura	Longworth	Virtual Reality Developer	Ford Motor Company
David	Luzzi	Vice Provost for Research, Innovation	Northeastern University



		9. Davidanment Vice President of the	1
		& Development, Vice President of the Innovation Campus at Burlington, MA	
		Illiovation Campus at Burnington, win	National Academies of Sciences,
Guru	Madhavan	Senior Program Officer	Engineering, and Medicine
		Senior Vice President for Research,	
		Innovation, and Economic	
Theresa	Maldonado	Development	University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Humera	Malik	CEO	Dat-uh
Jeffrey	Marqusee	Chief Scientist	Noblis
		Vice President for Research and	
John	Mason	Economic Development	Auburn University
		Vice President for Research	
Michele	Masucci	Administration	Temple University
			Digital Manufacturing and Design
Tom	McDermott	Interim Director	Innovation Institute
Matt	McFarland	Technology Reporter	CNN
_			WayMark Systems, Inc./MSB
Barbara	Mittleman	Chief Strategy Officer and Vice-Chair	Associates
Dan	Mote	President	National Academy of Engineering
_			National Academies of Sciences,
Megan	Nicholson	Associate Program Officer, GUIRR	Engineering, and Medicine
David	Norton	Vice President for Research	University of Florida
- •••	***************************************	VP, Digital Enterprise Center of	
Bill	O'Neill	Competence	Siemens
Time other	Darrons	Chief Calambiat	U.S. Government Accountability
Timothy	Persons	Chief Scientist	Office World Economic Forum
Tom	Philbeck	Global Leadership Fellow	World Economic Forum
Aragula	Rao	Associate Vice President for Research	Iowa State University
Andrew	Reynolds	Adjunct Professor	University of Virginia
- •		Executive Director, Huntsville	l
Rodney	Robertson	Research Center	Auburn University
Thomas	Decade	Assistant VP Industry and Corporate Research	The Course Washington University
Thomas	Russo		The George Washington University
Lawrence	Schuette	Director of Research	Office of Naval Research
Michelle	Schwalbe	Caniar Program Officer	National Academies of Sciences,
		Senior Program Officer	Engineering, and Medicine
Tom	Skalak	Executive Director	The Paul G. Allen Frontiers Group National Academies of Sciences,
Susan	Sloan	Director, GUIRR	Engineering, and Medicine
		<u> </u>	
Michael	Smith	U.S. Academic Program Director	Intel
Marcine	Snyder	Research Development Portfolio Manager	University of Maryland
	,		· · ·
David	Spencer	Chairman	wTe Corporation



		Director, Board on Research Data and	
George	Strawn	Information	National Academy of Sciences
			Pacific Northwest National
Kelly	Sullivan	Institutional S&T Investments	Laboratory
Larry	Sweet	Associate Director, Institute for Robotics and Intelligent Machines	Georgia Institute of Technology
Neil	Thakur	Special Assistant to the NIH Deputy for Extramural Research	National Institutes of Health
Kristina	Thorsell	Project Manager	UIDP
Amitabh	Varshney	Interim Vice President for Research	University of Maryland
Max	Voegler	Director, North America Office	German Research Foundation
Grace	Wang	Assistant Director (Acting)	National Science Foundation
Al	Wavering	Chief of the Intelligent Systems Division of the Engineering Laboratory	National Institute of Standards and Technology
John S.	Wenstrand	Director, External Research	Agilent Technologies, Inc.
Caroline	Whitacre	Senior Vice President for Research	The Ohio State University
Kate	Whitefoot	Professor	Carnegie Mellon University
Peter	Winter	Fellow	U.S. Department of Energy