

GUIRR Meeting Series: Partnerships and Cross-Sector Collaboration to Support Climate Science and Policy

Developments in the Clean Energy Transition

June 23, 2021 Participants List

Nick	Abbatiello	Dell Technologies	Senior Distinguished Engineer
Mark	Barteau	Texas A&M University	Vice President for Research
Pamela	Chu	National Institute of Standards and Technology	Research Chemist
David	Cole	The Ohio State University	Professor
Rebecca	DeBoer	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine	Research Assistant
Ken	Durazzo	Dell Technologies	Vice President, Advanced Technology Research
May	Faulk	Climate Reality Leader	Environmental Educator
Mridul	Gautam	University of Nevada, Reno	Vice President for Research and Innovation
Carol	Goldsmith	Texas A&M University	Senior Research Associate
Gwynne	Grasberger	Drexel University	Director Research Strategic Initiatives
Peter	Green	National Renewable Energy Laboratory	Deputy Laboratory Director for Science and Technology
Angelique	Hedberg	RTI International	Director, Corporate Strategy
Nathan	Hultman	University of Maryland	Director, Center for Global Sustainability
Michael	Jones	West Virginia University	Policy Analysis Intern
Mary	Juhas	The Ohio State University	Associate Vice President
Karan	Kalsi	Pacific Northwest National Laboratory	Group Leader, Optimization and Control
Michael	Kintner-Meyer	Pacific Northwest National Laboratory	Engineer
Maureen	Langlois	The Ohio State University	Research Development Specialist
James	Lawson	DuPont	Technology Laureate
Laurie	Leshin	Worcester Polytechnic Institute	President
Philip	Lippel	Massachusetts Institute of Technology	Assistant Director, Washington Office
John	LoSecco	U.S. Agency for International Development	Senior Innovations Advisor

The National Academies of SCIENCES • ENGINEERING • MEDICINE



Donald	Lyons	DuPont	Technical Fellow
Arun	Majumdar	Stanford University	Jay Precourt Provostial Chair Professor
Rajesh	Mehta	National Science Foundation	Program Director
Pham	Minh Toan	Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology	Student
Ela	Mirowski	National Science Foundation	Program Director
Timothy	Persons	Government Accountability Office	Chief Scientist, Managing Director
Randy	Phelps	National Science Foundation	Staff Associate
Amanda	Purcell	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine	Senior Program Officer
Jonathan	Quebbeman	RTI International	Senior Engineer
Mehdi	Raessi	University of Massachusetts Dartmouth	Associate Professor
Alex	Reich	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine	Associate Program Officer
Artis	Riepnieks	Pacific Northwest National Laboratory	Electrical Engineer
Leila	Sievanen	University of California	Program Officer
Frank	Siewerdt	U.S. Department of Agriculture	National Program Leader, National Institute of Food and Agriculture
Tom	Skalak	Joe and Clara Tsai Foundation	Senior Advisor
Susan	Sloan	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine	Director, the Government-University-Industry Research Roundtable
Kelly	Sullivan	Pacific Northwest National Laboratory	Institutional Science and Technology Investments
Paul	Uhlir	Consultant	Information Policy and Management
Ernesto	Vera	DuPont	Senior Technology Fellow
Marianne	Walck	Idaho National Laboratory	Deputy Laboratory Director, Chief Research Officer
Charles	Weiss	Georgetown University	Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Paula	Whitacre	Full Circle Communications	Principal
Scott	Wicker	United States Department of State	Jefferson Science Fellow
Olivia	Winck	Dell Technologies	Sustainability in Energy Consultant