

GUIRR Meeting Series: Partnerships and Cross-Sector Collaboration to Support Climate Science and Policy

Negative Emissions Technologies for Decarbonization

June 30, 2021 Participants List

Nick	Abbatiello	Dell Technologies	Senior Distinguished Engineer
Khedidja	Allia	Algerian Academy of Sciences and Technologies	Professor
Solomon	Assefa	IBM Research for Africa & Emerging Market Solutions	Vice President
Mark	Barteau	Texas A&M University	Vice President for Research
Laura	Brewington	East-West Center	Research Fellow
Wolfgang	Busch	Salk Institute	Co-director of the Harnessing Plants Initiative
Joan	Centrella	West Virginia University	Director, Bridge Initiative in Science and Technology Policy
Pam	Chu	National Institute of Standards and Technology	Research Chemist
Walter	Copan	Center for Strategic and International Studies	Senior Advisor
Saugata	Datta	University of Texas at San Antonio	Professor
Rebecca	DeBoer	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine	Research Assistant
Emily	Doran	U.S. Department of Energy	Special Assistant
Geeta	Dutta	Washington State University	Assistant Vice President for Research
Christopher	Geiger	Lockheed Martin	Enterprise Risk and Sustainability Director
Rosa	Golchin	AAAS	Intern
Al	Grasso	MITRE	Past President and Chief Executive Officer
Peter	Green	National Renewable Energy Laboratory	Chief Research Officer, and Deputy Director
James	Green	National Aeronautics and Space Administration	Chief Scientist
Karen	Howard	Government Accountability Office	Office Director, Science, Technology Assessment, and Analytics



Hugh	Johnson	Drexel University	Senior Associate, Research Development, Office of Research and Innovation
Michael	Jones	West Virginia University	Policy Analysis Intern, Bridge Initiative in Science and Technology Policy
Mary	Juhas	The Ohio State University	Associate Vice President
Timothy	Kinoshita	Government Accountability Office	Analyst
Michael	Kintner-Meyer	Pacific Northwest National Laboratory	Engineer
Cori	Lathan	AnthroTronix, Inc.	Chief Executive Officer
Laurie	Leshin	Worcester Polytechnic Institute	President
Philip	Lippel	Massachusetts Institute of Technology	Assistant Director, Washington Office
Laurie	Locascio	University of Maryland	Vice President for Research
John	LoSecco	U.S. Agency for International Development	Senior Innovations Advisor
Donald	Lyons	DuPont	Technical Fellow
Robert	Mantz	Army Research Office	Division Chief, Engineering Sciences
Michele	Masucci	Temple University	Vice President for Research
Rajesh	Mehta	National Science Foundation	Program Director
Ela	Mirowski	National Science Foundation	Program Director
Dan	Neumann	National Institute of Standards and Technology	Physicist
Scott	Osborne	The Ohio State University	Vice President, Innovation and Economic Development
Rebecca	Parkhurst	Government Accountability Office	Senior Physical Scientist
Amanda	Purcell	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine	Senior Program Officer
Alex	Reich	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine	Associate Program Officer
Jenna	Schroeder	Pacific Northwest National Laboratory	Tech Student 4
Leila	Sievanen	University of California	Program Officer
Frank	Siewerdt	U.S. Department of Agriculture	National Program Leader, National Institute of Food and Agriculture
Susan	Sloan	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine	Director, Government-University-Industry Research Roundtable
Deborah	Stine	Science, Technology, and Innovation Policy Analysis and Education LLC	President
Kelly	Sullivan	Pacific Northwest National Laboratory	Institutional Science and Technology Investments



Cynthia	Sweet	Office of Industry and Economic Partnerships	Associate Vice Chancellor
Cristina	Thomas	3M	Global Research and Development Services Director
George	Vachadze	City University of New York	Associate Professor, College of Staten Island
Ernesto	Vera	DuPont	Senior Technology Fellow
Jingxin	Wang	West Virginia University	Professor and Director
Kommy	Weldemariam	IBM Research	Research Scientist
Jeff	Welser	IBM Research	Vice President
Paula	Whitacre	Full Circle Communications	Principal
Jennifer	Wilcox	Department of Energy	Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Fossil Energy