

Resilience of the Research Enterprise During the Covid-19 Crisis: COVID-19 and Cybersecurity Vulnerabilities

July 14, 2020 Participants List

Brian	Abrahamson	Pacific Northwest National Laboratory	Chief Information Officer and Associate Laboratory Director for Communications and IT
Lillian	Andrews	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine	Senior Program Assistant, GUIRR
Tom	Arrison	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine	Director, Board on Research Data and Information
Karen	Autrey	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine	Operations Manager
Bob	Blakley	Team8	Operating Partner
Philip	Bucksbaum	Stanford University	Professor
Diana	Burley	George Washington University	Executive Director and Chair of the Institute for Information Infrastructure Protection (I3P) and Professor of Human & Organizational Learning
Aubrey	Callwood	National Institutes of Health	ISSO
Charles	Clancy	MITRE	Senior Vice President, MITRE Labs
Camille	Crichton-Sumners	National Academies of Sciences	Senior Program Officer
Robin	Cyr	Northeastern	Vice Provost for Research Administration
Jeremy	Epstein	National Science Foundation	
Patricia	Falcone	Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory	Deputy Director for Science and Technology
Betsy	Fretwell	Switch CITIES	Senior Vice President
Mridul	Gautam	University of Nevada, Reno	Vice President for Research and Innovation
Rashmi	Gopal	National Institutes of Health	Program Director, National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
Al	Grasso	MITRE	Former CEO
Rosanne	Groves	The Ohio State University	Research Security Specialist
Mike	Holland	University of Pittsburgh	
Keith	Holtermann	Department of Homeland Security, CISA	Chief Learning Officer
Kyle	Hubbard	Perspecta	



Galen	Hunt	Microsoft Corporation	Distinguished Engineer and Managing Director
Ahmad	Itani	University of Nevada, Reno	Associate Vice President for Research
Allyson	Jackson		
Joel	Johnson	L3Harris Technologies, Inc.	Advanced Technology Manager
Andy	Lee	L3Harris Technologies, Inc.	Technical Fellow, Engineering and
			Technology Strategy
Tim	Leshan	Northeastern University	Vice Provost for Research
Steve	Lipner	SAFECode	Executive Director
Laurie	Locascio	University of Maryland	Vice President for Research
David	Luzzi	Northeastern University	Senior Vice President of Research
Kelly	Matagiese	Elsevier	
Кауе	Meier	Masimo	Senior Director
Celia	Merzbacher	SRI International	
Kazue	Muroi		
Megan	Nicholson	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine	Program Officer, GUIRR
Randy	Ozden	STREAMLYNE	CEO
Timothy	Persons	Government Accountability Office	Chief Scientist, Managing Director
Anne	Petersen	University of Michigan	Research Professor
J.R.	Rao	IBM Research	IBM Fellow and CTO, Security Research
Narasimha	Reddy	Texas A&M Engineering, College of Engineering	Associate Dean for Research
Mark	Seiden	University of California, Berkley	Security Advisor
Shamik	Sengupta	University of Nevada, Reno	Associate Professor and Executive Director, Cybersecurity Center
Kate	Stoll	Massachusetts Institute of Technology	Senior Policy Advisor
Kelly	Sullivan	Pacific Northwest National	Institutional Science and Technology
·		Laboratory	Investments
Cristina	Thomas	3M	Senior Technical Leader
Lydia	Thomas	Noblis	
Yuko	Tsuda		
Brandon	Wales	Department of Homeland Security, CISA	Director of the Office of Cyber and Infrastructure Analysis
Jeff	Welser	IBM Research	Vice President and Lab Director



James	Weyhenmeyer	Auburn University	Vice President for Research and Economic Development
Paula	Whitacre		

The National Academies of SCIENCES • ENGINEERING • MEDICINE