

Resilience of the Research Enterprise During the Covid-19 Crisis: Economic Impacts of COVID-19 and Restarting the Economy

August 12, 2020 Participants List

Senay	Agca	George Washington University	Professor
Tilak	Agerwala	TKMA Consulting	IBM Emeritus
Jorge	Aponte	JAG	Director
Sameena	Azhar	Fordham University	Assistant Professor
Pierre	Azoulay	Massachusetts Institute of Technology	Professor, Sloan School of Management
Rene	Bernier	Training Resources Group	Director of Business Development
Vineeta	Bhardwaj	Princeton University	Administrative & Outreach Coordinator
John	Bittman	National Institute of Standards and Technology	Interagency Policy Specialist
Sandra	Block	Illinois College of Optometry	
Gustavo	Bottan	Northeastern University	Director Business Development and Industrial Partnerships
Annie	Chou	Government Accountability Office	Senior Economist
Janavieve	Cook	The Tacoma Recovery Cafe	
Ana	Coppola	Polk County Iowa	Public Health Planner
France	Cordova	National Science Foundation	Former Director
Cathleen	Crayton	University of Southern California	Project Specialist
Camille	Crichton-Sumners	National Academies of Sciences	Senior Program Officer
Amy	Custer		
Nathaniel	Dailey	MITRE	Principal
Michelle	Davis	United States Department of Health and Human Services	
Tony	DeFilipps		
Cindy	Delgado	Claremont Graduate University	
Stephen	Dennis	Department of Homeland Security	Director, Advanced Computing
David	Dierksheide	The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering	Program Officer, Board on Science, Technology, and Economic Policy
Kathryn	Dominguez	University of Michigan	Professor of Public Policy and Economics, Ford School of Public Policy
Nell	Dority	University of Michigan	Senior Director, Corporate Relations

The National Academies of SCIENCES • ENGINEERING • MEDICINE



Joe	Elabd	Texas A&M University	Associate Dean for Research of
			Engineering
Bahaa	Fam	MITRE	Senior Advisor
Christopher	Fox	International and American	CEO
		Associations for Dental Research	
Nicole	Frank	University of Utah	Associate Director
Brian	French	Washington State University	Professor
Marc	Gibson	University of Tennessee	Assistant Vice Chancellor
Maria lourdes helen	Gomez		
Rashmi	Gopal	National Institutes of Health	Program Director
Gwynne	Grasberger	Drexel University	Director Research Strategic Initiatives
Al	Grasso	MITRE	Past President and CEO
Rebecca	Grayson	Housing Opportunities Commission	Disability Counselor
Mike	Hadjimichael	MITRE	
Skylar	Hanson	Community Translational Research Institute	
Angelique	Hedberg	RTI International	Director, Corporate Strategy
Peter	Hill	Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution	Director Government Relations
Margaret	Holt	Washington State University Health Sciences Spokane	Chief of Staff
Kyle	Hubbard	Perspecta	Policy Advisor
Lefteris	Lakovou	Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station	Professor, Director, Logistics and Manufacturing Initiatives
Alice	Isenberg	MITRE	Senior Principal Scientist
prem	jain	MITRE	Principal Engineer
Tim	Jaquet	Ohio State University	Postdoc, Lecturer
Joel	Johnson	L3harris Technologies, Inc.	Advanced Technology Manager
Nancy	Kimelman	Northeastern University	Assistant Professor
Stephanie	Kubiak		
Modupeola	Kuteyi		
Laurie	Leshin	Worcester Polytechnic Institute	President
Fred	Lestina	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine	
Amy	Lientz	Idaho National Laboratory	Director Energy Supply Chain
Laurie	Locascio	University of Maryland	Vice President for Research



Hussam	Mahmoud	Colorado State University	
Michael	Miller	HX5 Sierra LLC	Buyer
Тасеу	Miller		
Charles	Minicucci	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine	Senior Program Assistant
LaDonna	Morrison	Department of Homeland Security	Auditor
Kazue	Muroi	WCORE	
Nanci	Newberry	TMF Health Quality Institute	Patient & Family Engagement Coordinator
Megan	Nicholson	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine	Program Officer, GUIRR
Jacqueline	Olich	RTI International	Vice President, University Collaborations, RTI International
Randy	Ozden	STREAMLYNE	CEO
Efi	Papafragkou	Food and Drug Administration	
Moon	Parks	Government Accountability Office	Senior Economist
Timothy	Persons	Government Accountability Office	Chief Scientist, Managing Director
Niccola	Piscitelli	Duke University School of Medicine	Staff Assistant
Karen	Proff	John Wiley & Sons	Vice President Product Marketing
Chris	Pulley	University of Minnesota	
Mary	Raffa	MITRE	Principal Systems Engineer
Nava	Rao	Independent	Independent
Narasimha	Reddy	Texas A&M Engineering, College of Engineering	Associate Dean for Research
Jenny	Ro	Curious Reactor	CEO
Lawrence	Robinson	United States Postal Service Office of Inspector General	Student Cooperative
Dave	Romanowicz	Ontario Power Generation	Safety Advisor
Joseph	Samuels	Mission Support Alliance	
Renaud	Seigneuric	French Embassy	Attaché for Science
Ray	Shianglin		
Jessi	Snook	Kansas State Government	
Robert	Sorenson	National Institutes of Health	Policy Advisor
Ann	Spevacek		
William	Spriggs	Howard University and AFL-CIO	Professor and Chief Economist
Scott	Steiger	Washington State University	Assistant Director



Kelly	Sullivan	Pacific Northwest National Laboratory	Institutional S&T Investments
Jonathan	Teyan	Associated Medical Schools of New York	Chief Operating Officer
Susan	Trang		
Robert	Triest	Northeastern University	Professor and Chair, Department of Economics
James	Tsang		
Yuko	Tsuda		
Mario	Velasquez	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine	Technology Specialist
Margarita	Vencill	MITRE	Project Leader
Melissa	Vetterkind	Duke University	Director of Government Relations
Wayne	Watkins	University of Nebraska at Omaha	Executive Director
Jeff	Welser	IBM Research	Vice President and Lab Director
Winter	Wesley	VA Maryland Health Care System	Social Worker
Andre'	White	Durham Parks and Recreation	Recreation Operations Supervisor