

## **GUIRR Meeting Series:**

## Addressing Supply Chain and Manufacturing Challenges and Opportunities

## **Maintaining Competitiveness and Economic Security in Critical Industries**

October 13, 2021 Participants List

Mitch	Ambrose	Director of FYI	American Institute of Physics
Cynthia	Atkins-Duffin	Deputy Principal Associate Director, Global Security	Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Jason	Boehm	Director Program Coordination Office	National Institute of Standards and Technology
Coleen	Burrus	Director, Corporate Engagement and Foundation Relations	Princeton University
Ronnie	Chatterji	Chief Economist	U.S. Department of Commerce
Steven	Cooley	Counterintelligence/Insider Threat Team Lead	U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Michael	Davis	Technical Laureate	DuPont
Andrew	Donaldson	Associate Director of Operations	Addgene, Inc.
Nadia	Elmasry	Program Director, ERC/EEC	National Science Foundation
Heather	Evans	NIST Liaison to the Office of the Secretary, Policy and Strategic Planning	National Institute of Standards and Technology
Michael	Fazio	Senior Advisor to Laboratory Director	SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
Anna	Ferrara	Professional Staff Member	U.S. House of Reps Committee on Science Space and Technology
Erica	Fuchs	Professor of Engineering and Public Policy	Carnegie Mellon University
Sudhir	Gowda	Director, Academic Research Programs	IBM
Al	Grasso	Past President and CEO	MITRE Corporation
Melvin	Greer	Chief Data Scientist	Intel Corporation
Michael	Hall	Economist	National Institute of Standards and Technology
Thomas	Hedberg	Mission Director, Acquisition and Industrial Security	University of Maryland Applied Research Laboratory for Intelligence and Security
Lefteris	lakovou	Professor & Director, Manufacturing and Logistics Innovation Initiatives	Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station

The National Academies of SCIENCES • ENGINEERING • MEDICINE



Prem	Jain	Principal Engineer	MITRE Corporation
Christina	Jones	Advanced Manufacturing Program Officer	National Institute of Standards and Technology
Kim	Kelly	President, Aerospace and Defense Business	Marvell Semiconductor
Michael	Kruzewski	Technical Staff	Dell Technologies
Amy	Lientz	Director, Supply Chain	Idaho National Laboratory
Laurie	Locascio	Vice President for Research	University of Maryland
Donald	Lyons	Technical Laureate	DuPont
Lisa	Margonelli	Editor in Chief	Issues in Science and Technology
Robert	Martin	Program Manager, Modeling of Complex Systems	U.S. Army Research Office
Michele	Masucci	Vice President for Research	Temple University
Luke	Mauritsen	Founder	Montana Instruments
Heather	McMahon	Consultant	Artemis Strategy
Timothy	McNulty	Associate Vice President for Government Relations	Carnegie Mellon University
Kathleen	McTigue	Economist, Technology Partnerships Office	National Institute of Standards and Technology
Celia	Merzbacher	Executive Director	Quantum Economic Development Consortium
Max	Morningstar	Policy Intern	MIT Washington Office
Christopher	Nomura	Vice President for Research and Economic Development	University of Idaho
Scott	Osborne	Vice President, Innovation and Economic Development	The Ohio State University
Grace	O'Sullivan	Vice President	Arizona State University
Josh	Otaigbe	Professor	University of Southern Mississippi
Timothy	Persons	Chief Scientist and Managing Director	U.S. Government Accountability Office
Randy	Phelps	Staff Associate	National Science Foundation
Elliot	Rabinovich	Professor	Arizona State University
Andrew	Reynolds	Adjunct Professor	University of Virginia
Harvey	Rishikof	Senior Counsel	American Bar Association
Paulo	Rodrigues	Associate Vice Provost	University of Southern California
Max	Schmitz	Administrative Analyst	March Capital US, LLC
Jim	Schoff	Senior Director	Sasakawa Peace Foundation USA

The National Academies of SCIENCES • ENGINEERING • MEDICINE



Patricia	Schulz	Group Lead	Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Julia	Sheets	Senior Research Associate	The Ohio State University
Frank	Siewerdt	National Program Leader, National Institute of Food and Agriculture	U.S. Department of Agriculture
Tom	Skalak	Senior Advisor	Joe and Clara Tsai Foundation
Susan	Sloan	Director, GUIRR	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
Tim	Sprock	Research Engineer, Applied Research Laboratory for Intelligence and Security	University of Maryland
Kelly	Sullivan	Institutional S&T Investments	Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Debra	Tekavec	Director of Federal Relations	Carnegie Mellon University
Cristina	Thomas	Global R&D Services Director	3M
Chris	Toffales	President and Managing Director	CTC Aero
James	Tsang	Retired	
Marianne	Walck	Deputy Lab Director for S&T	Idaho National Laboratory
Tom	Wang	Senior Director, U.S. Science and Innovation Policy	National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
Jingxin	Wang	Professor	West Virginia University
Josh	West	Director of Product Development	FormFactor
Paula	Whitacre	Principal	Full Circle Communications
Jacob	Wiersch	Project Manager	Denver Health and Hospital Authority