

The Disruption Myth and Gaps in the Innovation Ecosystem October 20-21, 2015

Final Attendees List

Dr. Tilak Agerwala Emeritus IBM Research

Dr. Janice (Jan) Anderson Senior Research Associate WestEd

Dr. Erik Antonsson Corporate Director Northrop Grumman Corporation

Ms. Amanda Arnold Associate Director Texas A&M University

Dr. Christopher (Chris) Austin Director National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences, NIH

Mrs. Claudette Baylor-Fleming Administrative Coordinator GUIRR/FDP/National Academies

Dr. Marina Bellani Staff Scientist National Institute on Aging/National Institutes of Health

Dr. Andrea Belz Director University of Southern California

Dr. Robert (Bob) Berinato Chief Research Scientist Dynetics **Dr. Anthony (Tony) Boccanfuso** President University Industry Demonstration Partnership

Mr. William (Bill) Bonvillian Director Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)

Dr. Khaled Bouri U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Ms. Emel Bulat Government & Industry Liaison Northeastern Univesity

Dr. Susan Butts President Susan B. Butts Consulting

Mr. James (Jim) Casey Director, Office of Sponsored Programs American University

Dr. Thomas (Tom) Christian Director Air Force Office of Scientific Research

Dr. E William (Bill) Colglazier Visiting Scientist and Senior Scholar American Association for the Advancement of Science **Mr. Randy Contreras** Designer Air Partical

Dr. Case Cortese Associate Director for Technology Transfer California Institute of Technology

Dr. Kevin Creehan America Makes Director Technology Transition National Center for Defense Manufacturing and Machining

Mr. David Day Assistant Vice President & Director University of Florida

Dr. Karina Edmonds Executive Director California Institute of Technology

Mr. Dennis Fortner Senior Manger Strategic Technology Agreements Northrop Grumman Corporation

Dr. Richard (Dick) Foster Advisor Yale University

Dr. Pollyanne Frantz Executive Director Grants Resource Center (AASCU)



Mr. Ken (Ken) Gertz Associate Vice President for Research Development University of Maryland

Ms. Catherine Gold Director of Marketing Elsevier

Mr. Matthew (Mat) Heyman Chief Executive Officer Impresa Management Solutions, LLC

Ms. Cynthia (Cindy) Hope Chair The Federal Demonstration Partnership

Dr. Kenan (Ken) Jarboe Senior Program Officer National Academy of Engineering

Mr. Wayne Johnson Director Innovation Partnerships Mass Insight Global Partnerships

Dr. Andrew (Andy) Lee Chief Scientist, Innovation Harris Corporaton

Ms. Rachel Levinson Director Arizona State University

Ms. Gina Lohr Assistant Vice President for Research The George Washington University

Dr. David Luzzi Executive Director Strategic Security Initiatives Northeastern University

Dr. John Mason Vice President for Research & Economic Development Auburn University **Mr. Davis Masten** Co-Chairman, the Presidents' Circle The National Academy of Sciences

Mr. Matthew (Matt) McNair Vice President for Economic and Corporate Engagement The Ohio State University

Dr. Kelly Marie McVearry Managing Partner Cognitive Solutions Group

Dr. Stephen (Steve) Miller Principal Advisor and Chevron Fellow Chevron Energy Technology Company

Mr. Michael Murphy Chief Development Officer National Academy of Sciences

Ms. Megan Nicholson Associate Program Officer GUIRR/ National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine

Dr. Sarah Nusser Vice President for Research Iowa State University

Dr. Patrick (Pat) O'Shea Vice President and Chief Research Officer University of Maryland, College Park

Dr. Sita Pappu Director, WSU Office of Commercialization Washington State University

Dr. Maria (Lolo) Penedo Technical Fellow Northrop Grumman **Dr. Timothy (Tim) Persons** Chief Scientist U.S. Government Accountability Office

Dr. Arturo Pizano Program Manager, University Relations Siemens Corporation, Corporate Technology

Dr. Len Polizzotto Senior Advisor Northeastern University Kostas Research Institute

Dr. Robert (Bob) Powell Professor University of California, Davis

Dr. Gautam Prakash Intellectual Property Advisor National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NIH)

Dr. Luis Proenza University of Akron

Mr. Andrew Reynolds Senior Advisor, Space and Advanced Technologies U.S. Department of State (retired)

Mr. Thomas (Tom) Russo AVP for Industry and Corporate Research George Washington University

Mr. Harold Schmitz Chief Science Officer Mars, Inc.

Dr. Carl Schramm University Professor Syracuse University



Dr. Lawrence (Larry) Schuette Director of Research Office of Naval Research

Ms. Judy Shapiro Chief Science Officer engageSimply

Ms. Susan Sloan Director, GUIRR National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine

Mrs. Linda L. Smith ACA Vice Chairman Angel Capital Association (ACA)

Mr. Paul E. Smith Sierra Angels

Dr. Kelly Sullivan Interim Director, Institutional Strategy Pacific Northwest National Laboratory **Ms. Cynthia Sweet** Central Corporate Relations Office Director West Virginia University

Ms. Kristina Thorsell Project Manager University Industry Demonstration Partnership

Dr. Jeffrey Underwood Jeffrey Underwood, Ph.D. Georgia Southern University

Dr. John (Jack) Wenstrand Director, External Research Agilent Technologies, Inc.

Mr. Bruce Willner Chief Science Officer Graphene Frontiers

Dr. JoAnn Winson Program Director IBM **Dr. Catherine Woteki** Under Secretary/Chief Scientist U.S. Department of Agriculture

Mr. David Wright Executive Director Federal Demonstration of Partnership Foundation

Mr. Paul Zielinski Director, Technology Partnerships National Institute of Standards and Technology

Dr. Paul Zimmerman University Program Office Manager Intel Corporation