This globe image is composed of the flags of the seven African nations participating in the African Science Academy Development Initiative. The science academies of Nigeria, Uganda, and South Africa were chosen as the initial focal points for the effort. In addition, strategic-planning grants will be given to the science academies of Cameroon, Senegal, Ghana, and Kenya, as well as the regional African Academy of Sciences.
Contact Us

Prof. Nimrod Bwibo

Professor Nimrod Bwibo

Chairman, Maseno University Council, Kenya

Professor Nimrob Bwibo was also a professor of pediatrics at the University of Nairobi, Kenya.

phone Tel: (254 2) 720 947
Fax: (254 2) 727 918
address University of Nairobi, Department of Pediatrics
P.O. Box 19676
Ngong Road
Nairobi, Kenya
  The National Academies
Copyright © 2005. National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved. 500 Fifth St. N.W., Washington, D.C. 20001. Terms of Use and Privacy Statement.