main content
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, Medicine
Contact Us | Current Operating Status

At A Glance




Marcia K. McNutt, chair
National Academy of Sciences

John L. Anderson, vice chair
National Academy of Engineering

Victor J. Dzau, vice chair
National Academy of Medicine

Corale L. Brierley, NAE
Principal, Brierley Consultancy LLC

Sylvia T. Ceyer, NAS
J.C. Sheehan Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Susan T. Fiske, NAS
Eugene Higgins Professor
Psychology and Public Affairs
Princeton University

Jeffrey M. Friedman, NAS
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute;
The Rockefeller University

Lynn R. Goldman, NAM
Dean, School of Public Health and Health Services
Professor, Environmental and Occupational Health
The George Washington University

Diane E. Griffin, NAS
Distinguished University Service Professor and Alfred and Jill Sommer Chair
Department of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Steven E. Hyman, NAM
Harvard University Distinguished Service Professor
Director, Stanley Center for Psychiatric Research
The Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard

William H. Press, NAS
Warren J. and Viola M. Raymer Professor
Departments of Computer Sciences and Integrative Biology
The University of Texas

C. Paul Robinson, NAE
President Emeritus
Sandia National Laboratories

Martin B. Sherwin, NAE
Vice President
W.R. Grace & Co (Retired)

Keith R. Yamamoto, NAM
Director, UCSF Precision Medicine
Vice Chancellor for Science Policy
and Strategy, UCSF
Professor, Cellular & Molecular Pharmacology
University of California, San Francisco